TIMSON Immigration
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         繁體 / 简体
Saint Lucia - Introduction
Saint Lucia is a sovereign island country in the eastern Caribbean Sea and covers a land area of 617 km2 and reported a population of 183, 657. Its capital is Castries. The official language of St Lucia is English while the most dominant religion is Roman Catholicism. The currency used in Saint Lucia is the Eastern Caribbean Dollar, which has been pegged to the US Dollar at the rate of USD1= XCD 2.7169. The local time is 9 hours behind Beijing time.
The local climate is tropical, moderated by northeast trade winds, with a dry season from 1 December to 31 May, and a wet season from 1 June to 30 November. Average temperatures are around 18-29 °C and average annual rainfall ranges from 1,300 mm on the coast to 3,810 mm in the mountain rainforests.
Saint Lucia is a Commonwealth realm and and King Charles III is the Head of State. It is a full and participating member of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM), Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS), the United Nations and the World Bank and the Organization of American States (OAS).
Saint Lucia has been able to attract foreign business and investment, especially in its offshore banking and tourism industries, which is Saint Lucia's main source of revenue. Saint Lucia tends to be popular due to its tropical weather and scenery and its numerous beaches and resorts. Other tourist attractions include a drive-in volcano, Sulphur Springs.